Tuesday, 14 February 2023 11:44

Action begins at Little League Philippine Series Mindanao Leg in Sarangani Capitol Compound

ALABEL, Sarangani (February 5, 2023) – Thirty-five teams from all over Mindanao kicked off the Little League Philippine Series Mindanao Leg covering seven different age divisions for baseball and softball today (February 5).

Day 1 Little League Baseball games are Davao City vs Zamboanga, Aleosan vs Maitum, and Misamis Oriental vs Zamboanga.

The Minor League (MLB) is between Misamis Oriental and Davao City; Senior League (SLB-A) are SLB-Maragusan vs Tacurong and SLB-North Cotabato vs SLB-Valencia. In Diamond 3 the games are SLB-Misamis Oriental vs SLB-Davao City, SLB-Maitum vs SLB-Maguindanao, JLB-Kidapawan vs JLB-Misamis Oriental, and SLB-Valencia vs SLB-Maragusan.

For Little Leagus Softball, Day 1 games are between Davao and Maragusan, Misamis Oriental and Aleosan, and Maragusan and Misamis Oriental. Junior League Softball (JLS)  games are Misamis Oriental vs Sarangani; while Senior League Softball (JLS) games are Aleosan vs Davao, Sarangani vs Misamis Oriental, Maragusan vs North Cotabato, and Aleosan vs Misamis Oriental.

A total of 14 delegations are now playing at former Senator Emmanuel “Manny” Pacquiao’s Sarangani Sports Training Center until February 10.

The delegations are from Valencia, Bukidnon; Gingoog City; Kidapawan City; Maguindanao Del Sur; Municipality of Malita, Davao Occidental; Maitum, Sarangani Province; Sarangani Province; Tacurong City; North Cotabato Province; Zamboanga Sibugay; Municipality of Aleosan, North Cotabato; Davao City; Maragusan, Davao De Oro; and Municipality of Medina, Misamis Oriental. (Jun Ramos/SARANGANI PROVINCIAL INFORMATION OFFICE) 

Read 209 times